Unending TRF Mission of RC Manila Metro

Screenshot 8 1

LCP Andy Alcantara

We all know that The Rotary Foundation is one of Rotary’s charitable legwork to help achieve world understanding and peace through international humanitarian, educational, and cultural exchange programs. It is supported solely by voluntary contributions made by each member of a Rotary club.  With our donation, little did we know of what it makes lives and its impact for the betterment of the community and the whole world itself will do.

Through the years, the Rotary Club of Manila Metro has been an ardent supporter of The Rotary Foundation.  With its mission and goals, it has been the club’s way of doing good to others by donating thousands of dollars to support sustainable humanitarian service projects of Rotary International.

The club for the past 25 years has had 6 Benefactors; 1 Major Gift Donor (2nd level); 12 MGD (1st level); 33 Paul Harris Fellows;1 Bequest Society and with a total All-Time Giving of $312,564.  Based on these contributions, we have made about 25 and more Global Grant projects together with our foreign counterpart from Rotary Clubs in Taiwan, Japan and France.

For this Rotary Year 2021-2022, RC Manila Metro’s generous members has proposed for an Endowment fund in the name of the Rotary Club of Manila Metro.  With the 25 club members involvement to contribute $1,000 each will not only find satisfaction not only to serve others but also to support the life changing programs and countless opportunities to make a difference in other people’s lives.

This Rotary year’s club’s TRF Chair, PP Lilong L. Chua made true to be one of its Endowment contributors together with LCP Andy G. Alcantara, TP Bong C. Aguila, PP Anthony S. Chua, SDG Michele C. Casio, PP Manuel L. Wong, PP Peter Ngo, PP George KS Tan, PP Cleo A. Du, PP Benedicta Du-Baladad, PP Maxim C. Ong, PP Carlos J. Chianpian, PP Rizalito A. Concepcion, PP Yolanda A. Concepcion, PP Bernard Flour, Treas. Tim Aaron C. Esquivel, Rtn. Ben Lam, Dir. Benjamin Jose Garcia, PP James C. Tan, Dir. Justice Raoul V. Victorino, Dir. Jean Yu-Chua, Rtn. Lolita Tang, Charter Member Reynaldo H. Liao, PP George Chong and PP Marcos T. Lim.

Let us all be part of the mission of The Rotary Foundation and experience the fulfillment that its service programs give back to the community.